phone envelope facebook instagram twitter flickr pinterest

Sustainability Charter Committee

Who We Are

The Sustainability Charter Committee was created in order to advise on the integration of sustainability with existing campus programs in education, research, operations, and community outreach. The Committee will assist in engaging the campus in an ongoing dialogue about sustainability and instilling a culture of sustainable long-range planning and forward-thinking design through their respective constituencies, as well as advise on the development and implementation of campus sustainability action plans.

Read the full Sustainability Committee Charter.


See past meeting agendas and minutes here.


Matthieu BigerComputer Science
Blake RupeIIHR-Hydroscience & Engineering
Brian Thompson (co-chair)Library Administration
Atonio SenioFinkbine Golf Course


Richard Priest (co-chair)History
Barbara EcksteinEnglish
Heather SanderGeography
Margaret BeckAnthropology


Ioannis Koutsonikolis

Krista Osadchuk 

Ashleigh Wallace

Administrative Liaisons

Facilities Management – Don Guckert

Meeting Minutes/Agenda

Sustainability Charter Committee Meeting Minutes and Agendas2013-14Sept. 25, 2013 Minutes and Agenda Oct. 9, 2013 Minute...

Learn More

Committee Charter Details

Membership. Confirmed by the President of the University (with administrative responsibility for membership and chair ap...

Learn More
News & Events Climate Narrative Blog

Sustainability at Iowa

1650 University Capitol Centre
200 South Clinton St.
Iowa City, IA 52242
(319) 335-5516