Sustainability Charter Committee

You are here

Who We Are

The Sustainability Charter Committee was created in order to advise on the integration of sustainability with existing campus programs in education, research, operations, and community outreach. The Committee will assist in engaging the campus in an ongoing dialogue about sustainability and instilling a culture of sustainable long-range planning and forward-thinking design through their respective constituencies, as well as advise on the development and implementation of campus sustainability action plans.

Read the full Sustainability Committee Charter.


See past meeting agendas and minutes here.


Matthieu Biger Computer Science
Blake Rupe (co-chair)                                    IIHR-Hydroscience & Engineering
Brian Thompson Library Administration
Atonio Senio Finkbine Golf Course


Shaun Vecera Psychology
Patrick Johanns Management Sciences
Barbara Eckstein  (co-chair) English
Heather Sander Geography
Richard Priest History


Eden Dewald
Ioannis Koutsonikolis
Emily Manders
Julia Krist

Administrative Liaisons

Don Guckert Facilities Management
Stratis Giannakourous                                                          Office of Sustainability and the Environment

Membership. Confirmed by the President of the University (with administrative responsibility for membership and chair appointments handled by the...

Sustainability Charter Committee Meeting Minutes and Agendas


September 12, 2016 Minutes and Agenda October 24, 2016 Minutes and Agenda...